Asia Cup 2022: All about the tournament

News Desk: Asia Cup 2022 is a forthcoming cricket tournament that will entertain fans from all over the world. The tournament begins on August 27 and will conclude on September 11, when the final will be played. A total of 6 teams will be part of the Asia Cup 2022.

India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are the 5 confirmed teams that will lock horns with each other. One team from Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and UAE will capture the 6th spot. A qualifier round will take place ahead of the tournament and the winner will grab the spot in the 6th team.

Asia Cup 2022 will be hosted by Sri Lanka in UAE. A total of 13 matches will take place during the tournament.

So far, only India and Pakistan have announced their squads for Asia Cup 2022. India has named Rohit Sharma as their skipper while Pakistan has named Babar Azam as their captain.

India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Here’s the match schedule.