Huge setback for Uttar Pradesh BJP after defeat in PM Modi’s constituency Varanasi

News Desk: Big success for Uttar Pradesh BJP in the legislative assembly elections. The saffron party has won 9 out of 36 seats unopposed. Out of the remaining 27, 24 are going to be occupied by the BJP and the remaining 3 by independents. As a result, the BJP is getting the majority alone for the first time.

However, there is a big reason for discomfort. The saffron party lost in PM Modo’s own constituency Varanasi.