Gujarat Titans won IPL 2022

News Desk: Gujarat won their first ever IPL tournament in their very first opportunity by defeating the first IPL champion Rajasthan by 6 wickets.

Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson decided to bat after winning the toss. The Rajasthan batsmen surrendered in front of a superb bowling of skipper Hardik Pandya. He was well supported by Afghan spinner Rashid Khan and Yash Dayal, a young Indian bowling star. Joss Butler scored the highest run for the team. He made 39 runs from 35 balls.

In reply, Wriddhiman Saha and Matthew Wade returned back to the pavilion quickly while chasing. In partnership with Shubhman Gill, captain Hardik Pandya brought the team out of danger. He returned to the pavilion after scoring 34 runs. After a great partnership with David Miller, Shubhman Gill played an important role in helping his team lift the trophy. He scored the highest run for the team. He remained unbeaten on 45 off 43 balls. David Miller played a devastating innings of 32 off 19 balls. Trent Bolt and Yuzvendra Chahal bowled devastatingly for their side.

Gujarat skipper Hardik Pandya was declared Man of the Match. Jos Butler and Yuzvendra Chahal received the Orange Cap and Purple Cap.