Russia-Ukraine Crisis: Russia declares ceasefire in 4 areas for evacuation

News Desk: Russia declares ceasefire in the areas of Kyiv, Mariupol, Kharkov, and Sumy from 10 AM Moscow time to allow for evacuations, while major clashes have been reported between Russian and Ukrainian forces in Luhansk.

Russian forces increased their shelling of Ukraine, while President Volodymyr Zelenskyy appealed to the West to strengthen sanctions. Ukraine says Russian forces stepped up night time shelling of cities in the center, north and south of the country.