TMC cabinet reshuffle: Five new faces included; new ministers took oath

Debjit Mukherjee, Kolkata: Five new faces included in Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s cabinet reshuffle.

The biggest name among the newcomers is Babul Supriyo. Along with Babul Supriyo, Snehashish Chakraborty, Partha Bhowmik, Udayan Guha and Pradip Majumder will be allotted seats in the cabinet. Four junior ministers will be Birbaha Hansda, Biplab Roy Chowdhury, Tajmul Hossain and Satyajit Burman.

The new ministers took oath this afternoon.