West Bengal: CM Mamata Banerjee set up 20 member national working committee, BJP reacts

News Desk: After chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Saturday, dissolved the party’s national office bearers’ committee and formed a 20- Member working committee packed with party veterans, BJP IT Cell head Amit Malviya took to Twitter and claimed that the TMC supremo was forced to dissolve all the existing posts in the party after her nephew Abhishek Banerjee threatened to resign over the issue of “one person one post”.

Malviya tweeted

“After Abhishek Banerjee threatened to resign on the issue of one person one post, a paranoid Mamata Banerjee dissolved all party posts, constituted a “committee”, marginalising those aligned to Abhishek. What next? all the ministers and run the Govt alone.

Fear of coup is real!”

On Saturday, TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee set up a new 20-member national working committee of the party and dissolved the previous one formed in 2017.

The new national working committee includes Amit Mitra, Abhishek Banerjee, Anubrata Mondol, Arup Biswas, Asima Patra, Bulu Chik Baraik, Chandrima Bhattacharya, Subrata Bakshi, Partha Chatterjee, Firhad Hakim, Goutam Deb, Jyotipriyo Mullick, Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar, Rajesh Tripathi, Sovandeb Chattopadhyay, Sudip Banerjee, Sukhendu Sekhar Roy, Moloy Ghatak and Yashwant Sinha.

Names of veteran MPs like Sougoto Roy and Derek O’Brien have been dropped from the list.