Bengal bypolls: TMC defeated BJP in all four seats

News Desk: So, finally the wait is over for the ruling TMC of West Bengal. The Mamata Banerjee led TMC government has successfully defeated the saffron party in all the four seats.

TMC’s Subrata Mondal defeated BJP candidate Palash Rana by a record margin of 1,43,051 votes in Gosaba. Subrata Mondal secured 1,61,474 votes, whereas BJP’s Palash Rana, garnered a mere 18,428 votes.

In Dinhata constituency, TMC candidate Udayan Guha won by a huge margin of 1,64,089 votes against BJP’s Ashok Mandal.

TMC’s Sovandeb Chattopadhyay wins Khardah assembly seat by a margin of 93,832 votes.

In Shantipur, TMC candidate Braja Kishor Goswami  won by a margin of 63,892 votes.