“On the 3rd of May, West Bengal will have a BJP chief minister”: Tejasvi Surya

News Desk: BJP MP Tejasvi Surya on Thursday stated that the saffron party will win “more than 200 seats” in the West Bengal assembly elections 2021. Surya affirmed that the BJP Chief Minister will take oath in West Bengal on May 3rd. He added that there are just a few days left for Mamata Banerjee’s government in the state.

“BJP will win more than 200 seats in West Bengal. Mamata Banerjee’s days as a chief minister are numbered. On the 3rd of May, West Bengal will have a BJP chief minister”, said BJP MP Tejasvi Surya.

While talking about the vote share of the BJP in upcoming general elections in West Bengal and Kerala, the BJP Yuva Morcha Chief alleged that Mamata Banerjee has carried the “legacy of communists”, but asserts that after BJP’s Chief Minister will be appointed in the poll-bound state, it will not witness any “bloodshed and political murder.”

Mamata Banerjee-led TMC had swept the 2016 Assembly polls by bagging 211 seats in the 294-member Assembly. However, the tables were turned when the BJP won 18 out of 42 parliamentary seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Now, the elections to the 294 seats in West Bengal will be held in 8 phases across 1,01,916 polling stations, announced Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora. The counting of votes will take place on May 2.  As per the phases, the polling in the state will be conducted on March 27, April 1, April 6, April 10, April 17, April 22, April 26 and April 29.